The History of Froomb Part 2
How a dumb guy like The Froomb retired early with a funky little web site

Froomb to the Rescue!

In my last post I described my first web site, Star City Emporium, and I gave the reasons why it flopped.

Froomb is a different story. Froomb offers people something that they find valuable – sites that offer bargains, in fact a different bargain every day. Because the deals are different every day, people have a reason to bookmark the site and come back every day.

Many people have even made Froomb their home page so they can check the deals first thing in the morning after they start their computers.

I’m sure you can see what I’m getting at. When you’re trying to figure out what kind of business to start, the first thing you need to do is figure out something that people need or want and then fill that need or want. Something that makes life easier, something that saves time.

If you can find a business that people will come back to every day, that’s even better (I’m not suggesting you copy Froomb, however – enough people have done that already). That’s why so many people have created their own deal-of-the-day sites – they’re guaranteed a certain level of traffic every day.

If your site isn’t a daily deal site you will have to use other means to encourage people to return – frequent specials with email marketing for example. There are also many sites that will provide free content that changes every day.

If you want to create a successful internet business, give a lot of thought to who will use your web site and why they should care about it.

Next time I’ll tell you how Froomb came to be and where I got the name.

No Responses to “Froomb to the Rescue!”

Leave a comment